In November’s Main Presentation, (7:30-8:30) Dr. Manu Vora continues on the theme of effective decision-making in a multimedia presentation on the topic of Effective Decision-Making Practices.

Dr. Vora designed his presentation to give the participants the necessary tools to make consistent and productive decisions that they can implement and be more confident about them.  Attendees wil get both background knowledge and practical models to rank and make decisions that will take the organization or person towards his vision, mission, and goals.

At the end of this presentation attendees will:

1). Be able to identify and use the steps of an effective decision-making process

2). Know their decision-making style

3). Know the key factors that affect decisions

4). Be able to communicate their decisions more effectively


Dr. Manu Vora

Dr. Manu Vora is Chairman and President of Business Excellence, Inc., a global quality management consulting firm. He has over 38 years of leadership experience in guiding Fortune 500 companies with Baldrige Performance Excellence assessment in the areas of leadership development, customer satisfaction, employee engagement, and process excellence. Since 1993, he teaches “Quality Management”, “Supply Chain Management”, “Project Management” and “Risk Management” courses at various business schools in the Chicago area in the USA.

He is a Past Vice President of ASQ, ASQ Fellow, and Certified Quality Engineer. Manu has B.S., M.S. and Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering and MBA with Marketing Management. He is a sought after speaker on business excellence topics globally with over 340 presentations and has published over 40 articles in professional journals and conference proceedings.

Dr. Vora is serving on the Board of Examiners for the International Asia-Pacific Quality Award Program since 2004. He served as a Chief Judge at the Illinois Team Excellence Award Program from 1993-1999. He is recognized with many awards from ASQ including Distinguished Service Medal, Grant Medal, Lancaster Medal, and Hutchens Medal. He received the 2011 Ellis Island Medal of Honor and 2010 US President’s Call to Service Award.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Comments are closed.